Yamaha A3000 woes

HxC Floppy emulator support for all others computers...
Post Reply
liammcguinness
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 2:59 pm

Yamaha A3000 woes

Post by liammcguinness »

I have a Yamaha A3000 sampler, and have attempted to swap the floppy drive for an emulator. Despite hours of trying and reading of past posts I can't get my sampler to read or write to the disk.
Has anyone actually had this running on a Yamaha A series machine please? I'd really like to know how it was done.
Thanks in advance for any help guys.

I formatted my stick in the device, copied a simple few files using the correct software. The sampler sees the disk as it shows the disk name but it hasn't yet seen anything on the disc. I get two error messages, disk read write error and foreign format.

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 7299
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Yamaha A3000 woes

Post by Jeff »

Are you at least using the HxC Floppy emulator or the HxC firmware ?

liammcguinness
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 2:59 pm

Re: Yamaha A3000 woes

Post by liammcguinness »

I'm using the MAC HxC software (downloads last night) and the emulator I have is a Gotek one that looks like this:

http://www.gotekemulator.com/

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 7299
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Yamaha A3000 woes

Post by Jeff »

liammcguinness wrote:
Wed Jan 15, 2020 4:52 pm
I'm using the MAC HxC software (downloads last night) and the emulator I have is a Gotek one that looks like this:

http://www.gotekemulator.com/
So the answer is no :wink: . You need to install the HxC firmware on your gotek : https://hxc2001.com/store/index.html

liammcguinness
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 2:59 pm

Re: Yamaha A3000 woes

Post by liammcguinness »

Can I send it to you to fix for me? I have way too much to get on with at the moment.

thank you

Liam

Post Reply