SYSINFO for Gotek HxC in HFE anyone?

HxC Floppy Emulator on Atari ST support
Post Reply
kerussm
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 10:13 pm

SYSINFO for Gotek HxC in HFE anyone?

Post by kerussm »

Hello guys, fighting with gotek, got SYSINFO.PRG file that won't work in boot manager, I guess it needs to be HFE format but can't find any converter to have it done. Maybe someone have this program in HFE to post? All I need to do is to check how much RAM I have in my Atari...

kerussm
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 10:13 pm

Re: SYSINFO for Gotek HxC in HFE anyone?

Post by kerussm »

dead forum?

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 7089
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: SYSINFO for Gotek HxC in HFE anyone?

Post by Jeff »

No, just the week end.
Just use the hxc software, you have all you need in this software :

https://hxc2001.com/download/floppy_dri ... t_beta.zip

(Button "Disk Browser")

kerussm
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 10:13 pm

Re: SYSINFO for Gotek HxC in HFE anyone?

Post by kerussm »

Thank You.

This is what I was using.

Edited one of the blank discs from Atari ST folder where I have included file SYSINFO.PRG

Problem is when I want to run it on Atari as it takes a while and comes out with error.

Tried also with only one image on gotek and HXCSDFE.CFG indexed file only.


Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 7089
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: SYSINFO for Gotek HxC in HFE anyone?

Post by Jeff »

Same with this ?
SYSINFO.HFE.zip
(93.62 KiB) Downloaded 5 times
And are you at least using the HxC Firmware on this Gotek ? Which version have you ?

kerussm
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 10:13 pm

Re: SYSINFO for Gotek HxC in HFE anyone?

Post by kerussm »

Hi Jeff,

Thank You. Your image working perfectly.
Yes I'm with HxC on all my Gotek's and updated to latest.

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 7089
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: SYSINFO for Gotek HxC in HFE anyone?

Post by Jeff »

kerussm wrote:
Mon May 25, 2020 4:57 pm
Hi Jeff,

Thank You. Your image working perfectly.
Yes I'm with HxC on all my Gotek's and updated to latest.
Ok then this is just an "user" issue :wink: :

Use this :
https://hxc2001.com/download/floppy_dri ... t_beta.zip

> Button "Disk Browser"
> Select the Atari ST 720 KB format.
> Button Create disk
> Drag & drop the prg file on the browser window
> Export to HFE.

This is explained in the documentation :
https://hxc2001.com/download/floppy_dri ... al_ENG.pdf
Page 4.

Post Reply