HxC autoboot problem on Amiga 500

HxC Floppy Emulator on Amiga support
ACID.WOZZIRD

HxC autoboot problem on Amiga 500

Post by ACID.WOZZIRD »

Hi, i have been trying to get my HxC SD (which worked with my Atari ST in the past) to work with my Amiga 500. Upon starting up i can acces the autoboot menu, then select my files that are on the SD. But after saving and rebooting .adf files won't work and the autoboot wil be loaded again instantly, and when i try to open .hfe files (amigaDOS format, one containing .lha and one containing .dms) upon rebooting it will bring me to the blue booting screen but it won't boot anything (the LCD will read T:040/084 S:0). Now i haven't figured out how to actually get a workbench .adf in a .hfe package since the files i found on the internet were too big for the 878KB AmigaDOS DSDD images i can create with HxC software. The Amiga worked fine with my physical disks and workbench but i am new to Amiga so i'm not really sure whats wrong with the Amiga HxC combo and where i should look.

I'm running HxC Floppy Emulator File Selector v1.66a and firmware version v1.8.2.40

Thanks,

Jeff
Site Admin

Re: HxC autoboot problem on Amiga 500

Post by Jeff »

ACID.WOZZIRD wrote:
Fri Jun 08, 2018 3:19 pm