Gotek LCD Schematic

Post Reply
rfancella
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2015 6:54 pm

Gotek LCD Schematic

Post by rfancella »

Hi all.
I just ordered an LCD and the other parts to add to one of my Goteks.
There are some good references out there on how to connect it up. But not a good diagram.
I mocked up one and am looking for confirmation it is right. If it is I will take good pictures of the project and post here.
Gotek LCD Mod Diagram.png
Gotek LCD Mod Diagram.png (252.74 KiB) Viewed 16492 times
I am figuring the Enter switch need to be grounded?

Thanks,
Ron

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 7549
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Gotek LCD Schematic

Post by Jeff »

rfancella wrote:Hi all.
I just ordered an LCD and the other parts to add to one of my Goteks.
There are some good references out there on how to connect it up. But not a good diagram.
I mocked up one and am looking for confirmation it is right. If it is I will take good pictures of the project and post here.
Gotek LCD Mod Diagram.png
I am figuring the Enter switch need to be grounded?

Thanks,
Ron
The ground is at the jumper place..

rfancella
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2015 6:54 pm

Re: Gotek LCD Schematic

Post by rfancella »

Got it. Thank you!
I got all the parts in yesterday and wired it all up. Works perfect first time! :D
The modified diagram is below:
Gotek LCD Mod Diagram.png
Gotek LCD Mod Diagram.png (244.94 KiB) Viewed 16457 times
Now, where and how to mount it. ;)

Here is a picture of the display:
Image

The wiring of the display:
Image

Now, I wonder if the larger 20x4 display could/would be supported?

Thanks,
Ron

Nonax
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 3:05 pm

Re: Gotek LCD Schematic

Post by Nonax »

Thank you very much for the diagram!

danytyler
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 9:37 pm

Re: Gotek LCD Schematic

Post by danytyler »

Has someone the diagram for the sound mod?

AmiAms
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 12:23 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: Gotek LCD Schematic

Post by AmiAms »

Soooo cool rfancella! Just what I was looking for!

Decided to help where I can in this forum, so for now it must be redrawing schematic.
Attachments
Redraw of rfancellas schematic image
Redraw of rfancellas schematic image
Gotek-LCD-mod-Diagram.jpg (241.51 KiB) Viewed 15726 times
============================================
Amiga & Amstrad - what else...

rfancella
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2015 6:54 pm

Re: Gotek LCD Schematic

Post by rfancella »

Wow, very nice! Thank you!

Thanks,
Ron
AmiAms wrote:Soooo cool rfancella! Just what I was looking for!

Decided to help where I can in this forum, so for now it must be redrawing schematic.

teevee
Posts: 134
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 7:21 pm

Re: Gotek LCD Schematic

Post by teevee »

Thanks, kudos from here!

wallyB
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 8:32 pm

Re: Gotek LCD Schematic

Post by wallyB »

Just what I was looking for.

I have a Gotek/USB unit with Cotex Image.

Do I just purchase a license copy of HxC image and install on USB stick.
HOLD both buttons and image gets installed.
Which image should I use?

Then this wiring to my 2 Line IC2 module will work.

Correct?

wallyB
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 8:32 pm

Re: Gotek LCD Schematic

Post by wallyB »

Sorry for dumb question, I'm just discovering things.
What is the button for. A reset?

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 7549
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Gotek LCD Schematic

Post by Jeff »

wallyB wrote:Sorry for dumb question, I'm just discovering things.
What is the button for. A reset?
Select button.

Post Reply