AKAI S1000 HxC ref F, cannot load samples

HxC Floppy Emulator Akai Keyboards/Samplers support
Post Reply
Pavel V.
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2023 2:41 pm

AKAI S1000 HxC ref F, cannot load samples

Post by Pavel V. »

Hello,

I trying to get working sampler Akai S1000 together with Lotharek HxC floppy emulator, ref F (SD cards). Display on Akai shows - !! Unreadable format !! or not formated - always when I try to load any .hfe sample.

What I have checked:
1. ribon cable is connected properly (checked with schematics).
2. hxc quick install zip file SDHxCFE_Akai_S1000_S1100.zip was extracted and files were copied into FAT32 formatted SD card.
3. hxc floppy emulator firmware was updated to the latest version
4. tried indexed and also normal .cfg file
5. ribon cable has no broken wires

with no success.

Any ideas?

Thank you, Pavel
mikedean
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:42 am

Re: AKAI S1000 HxC ref F, cannot load samples

Post by mikedean »

Are files in the root directory?
Pavel V.
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2023 2:41 pm

Re: AKAI S1000 HxC ref F, cannot load samples

Post by Pavel V. »

Hi, thank you for reply, yes all the files are in the root directory
mikedean
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:42 am

Re: AKAI S1000 HxC ref F, cannot load samples

Post by mikedean »

Can you post your config file?
Pavel V.
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2023 2:41 pm

Re: AKAI S1000 HxC ref F, cannot load samples

Post by Pavel V. »

HXCSDFE.CFG attached, but is idendical as can be found in SDHxCFE_Akai_S1000_S1100.zip downloadable from QuickInstall HxC website. I did not any modifications in this file.
Attachments
HXCSDFE.zip
(175 Bytes) Downloaded 405 times
mikedean
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:42 am

Re: AKAI S1000 HxC ref F, cannot load samples

Post by mikedean »

Ok I will load it up on my s1000 and see what it does
mikedean
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:42 am

Re: AKAI S1000 HxC ref F, cannot load samples

Post by mikedean »

Can you also send hfe file you are trying to load?
Pavel V.
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2023 2:41 pm

Re: AKAI S1000 HxC ref F, cannot load samples

Post by Pavel V. »

unfortunately a disk image is to large to attach. However, I am using Lotharek's quick install floppy disk images that can be download from here:

https://lotharek.pl/productdetail.php?id=27

In QuickInstall_FloppyDiskImages.zip is another zip file named SDHxCFE_Akai_S1000_S1100.zip. You have to just extract files and rename HXCSDFE.CFG-normal to HXCSDFE.CFG, or use HXCSDFE.CFG which I already sent in the previus message. After do this you have the same data as I have.
Pavel V.
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2023 2:41 pm

Re: AKAI S1000 HxC ref F, cannot load samples

Post by Pavel V. »

Hello @mikedean, did you have time to test my files? Or someone else can help?
Post Reply