Akai CD3000 with Gotek SFRKC30.AT2

HxC Floppy Emulator Akai Keyboards/Samplers support
Post Reply
James
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2023 1:46 am
Location: Avignon

Akai CD3000 with Gotek SFRKC30.AT2

Post by James »

Salut,

J'ai récupéré un Akai CD3000 sur lequel j'ai installé un lecteur Gotek SFRKC30.AT2 ( modèle sans écran LED ni boutons ), juste une led verte.

Après avoir démonter le lecteur disquette et installé le Gotek, j'ai étais d'abords confronter à un problème étrange le Sampleur bugger sur le premier écran d'affichage et impossible de faire quelque chose ( aucune réaction des bouttons ), j'ai donc ensuite changer le "jumper" de position et quand j'allume le sampleur avec le jumper sur "S1" je peux aller dans l'option "disk" mais quand je sélectionne le menu "load to disk" : "floppy:L" et que j'essaye de formater ou de charger j'ai pour message "No Disk".

Je précise que quand je suis en mode "S1" ( avec le jumper ) la led ne s'allume pas.

Ma clé usb est formaté au format FAT32 est fait 476 Mo, j'ai lu le sujet sur ce forum d'une personne qui à le même sampleur : viewtopic.php?t=3213

mais comme je n'ai pas le même lecteur Gotek je me demande si je peux utilisé ce modèle avec ce sampleur ( j'ai comme l'impression qu'il s'agit d'un vieux modèle Gotek surtout dédié à l'émulation de floppy pour le matériel industriel ).

Voilà merci pour la lecture et pour potentiellement des pistes pour m'aider,

Axel
James
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2023 1:46 am
Location: Avignon

Re: Akai CD3000 with Gotek SFRKC30.AT2

Post by James »

Hi,

I recovered an Akai CD3000 on which I installed a Gotek SFRKC30.AT2 player (model without LED screen or buttons), just a green LED.

After disassembling the floppy drive and installing the Gotek, I was first confronted with a strange problem the Sampler bugger on the first display screen and impossible to do anything (no reaction of the buttons), so I then change the "jumper" position and when I turn on the sampler with the jumper on "S1" I can go to the "disk" option but when I select the "load to disk" menu: "floppy:L" and I try to format or load I get the message "No Disk".

I specify that when I am in "S1" mode (with the jumper) the LED does not light up.

My usb key is formatted in FAT32 format and is 476 MB, I read the topic on this forum from a person who has the same sampler: viewtopic.php?t=3213

but as I don't have the same Gotek player I wonder if I can use this model with this sampler (I have the impression that it's an old Gotek model mainly dedicated to the emulation of floppy for industrial equipment).

So thank you for reading and for potential leads to help me,

Axel
James
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2023 1:46 am
Location: Avignon

Re: Akai CD3000 with Gotek SFRKC30.AT2

Post by James »

Pour la suite j'ai suivi la méthode avec cable USB A, il me semple que ma puce est une ARTERY ( toute petite j'ai du mal à lire ), je fais donc la procédure : connection des cables 1 & 2 ( comme sur la photo https://hxc2001.com/docs/gotek-floppy-e ... straps.png ), le jumper sur "B0", je télécharge : ARTERY Gotek ISP Programmer software, j'installe les drivers, je branche le cable USB A au pc, il reconnait un périphérique USB connecté ( comme étant inconnu avec le message "echec de demande de descripteur du périphérique ), je continu donc la procédure en démarrant "ArteryISPProgrammer.exe" et la dans le port type quand je veux choisir USB DFU, rien ne s'affiche je ne peux donc pas le sélectionner pour continué la procédure.
Je me demande si mon modèle est compatible ( SFRKC30.AT2 ), sachant que sur mon modèle la puce est vraiment toute petite ( est ce bien une ARTERY ? ça ressemble en tout cas à celle qui est à droite sur les photos en haut de l'article ici : https://hxc2001.com/docs/gotek-floppy-e ... stallation ) et je n'ai pas comme expliqué plus haut ni d'écran oled, à 3 chiffres ni de boutons, voilà j'attends avant d'avoir plus d'info pour éventuellement prendre le firmware hxc2001, si quelqu'un à un conseil,

merci

Axel
Last edited by James on Mon Mar 27, 2023 12:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
James
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2023 1:46 am
Location: Avignon

Re: Akai CD3000 with Gotek SFRKC30.AT2

Post by James »

For the rest I followed the method with USB A cable, it seems to me that my chip is an ARTERY (very small I have trouble reading), so I do the procedure: connecting cables 1 & 2 (as on the photo https://hxc2001.com/docs/gotek-floppy-e ... straps.png ), the jumper on "B0", I download: ARTERY Gotek ISP Programmer software, I install the drivers, I connect the USB A cable to the pc, it recognizes a connected USB device (as unknown with the message "failure to request device descriptor"), I therefore continue the procedure by starting "ArteryISPProgrammer .exe" and there in the type port when I want to choose USB DFU, nothing is displayed so I cannot select it to continue the procedure.
I wonder if my model is compatible (SFRKC30.AT2), knowing that on my model the chip is really very small (is it really an ARTERY? It looks like the one on the right in the photos at the top of the article here : https: //hxc2001.com/docs/gotek-floppy-emulator-hxc-firmware/pages/flash-a-gotek-with-a-usb-cable.html#artery-usb-fw-installation) and I don't have as explained above, no oled screen, 3 digits or buttons, here I am waiting for more info to possibly take the hxc2001 firmware, if anyone has any advice,

THANKS

Axel
James
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2023 1:46 am
Location: Avignon

Re: Akai CD3000 with Gotek SFRKC30.AT2

Post by James »

Image

Image

Les photos du Gotek si quelqu'un peut confirmer qu'il s'agit bien d'une puce Artery, je continu de chercher...

The photos of the Gotek if someone can confirm that it is indeed an Artery chip, I continue to search...
James
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2023 1:46 am
Location: Avignon

Re: Akai CD3000 with Gotek SFRKC30.AT2

Post by James »

En suivant donc la procédure expliqué sur le site HxC ici : https://hxc2001.com/docs/gotek-floppy-e ... stallation

Après avoir déduis que la puce était une Artery ( elle est petite peut être je me suis trompé la dessus ? ), je fais la procédure USB A :

Connections des pins 1 & 2 ( sans soudure en veillant à ce qu'il n'y est pas de faux contact ).

Image

Je télécharge le logiciel DfuSe software d'ARTERY.

J'installe les drivers.

Je branche avec l'USB A le pcb ( le son windows d'une connection USB fonctionne ).

Et la je constate que :

Image

Le périphérique n'a pas de signature ( malgrès les drivers installé ).

Image

Et il n'est pas reconnu dans le logiciel Artery ISP programmer ( fournis sur le site HxC ), dans les USB DFU il n'apparait pas.

J'ai donc essayé avec la version plus récente d'Artery même problème, j'ai regardé le manuel anglais qui donne une piste au niveau des drivers en préconisant d'installer via le gestionnaire de périphérique manuellement les drivers ce que j'ai essayé de faire :

Image

Image

( extrait ci-dessus du manuel d'Artery en anglais ).

la procédure que j'ai essayé de suivre :

Image

Je n'ai pas tout à fait le même url quand je met un lien vers les drivers en manuel vers le dossier d'Artery comme sur le manuel il manque la mention : "usb_driver" et je ne la trouve pas dans le dossier fourni sur HxC ni sur le dernier à jour officiel d'Artery j'ai donc ce message à la fin :

Image

Et donc impossible de flasher et de continué la procédure, sachant que comme je n'ai pas d'écran ni de boutton ou de fader rotatif mais possibilités sont par ailleurs réduite, j'espère toujours faire quelque chose de ce petit boitier Gotek ( si c'est possible sans écran oled ), voilà en attendant de trouver d'autres pistes, merci pour la lecture.

Axel

Eng :

By following the procedure explained on the HxC site here: https://hxc2001.com/docs/gotek-floppy-e ... cable.html# artery-usb-fw-installation

After having deduced that the chip was an Artery (it is small maybe I was wrong about it?), I do the USB A procedure:

Connections of pins 1 & 2 (seamless ensuring that there is no bad contact).

https://imgur.com/qCMYFUZ.jpg

I download the DfuSe software from ARTERY.

I install the drivers.

I connect with USB A the pcb (the windows sound of a USB connection works).

And I see that:

https://imgur.com/k1uissz.jpg

The device has no signature (despite the drivers installed).

https://imgur.com/DiKsMkX.jpg

And it is not recognized in the Artery ISP programmer software (provided on the HxC site), in the USB DFUs it does not appear.

So I tried with the more recent version of Artery same problem, I looked at the English manual which gives a track at the level of the drivers by recommending to install via the device manager manually the drivers what I tried to do :

https://imgur.com/We8wiK8.jpg

https://imgur.com/FYaz1K6.jpg

(excerpt above from the Artery English manual).

The procedure I tried to follow:

https://imgur.com/7OHl2zp.jpg

I don't have quite the same url when I put a link to the drivers in the manual to the Artery folder as in the manual, the mention is missing: "usb_driver" and I can't find it in the folder provided on HxC nor on the latest official Artery update so I have this message at the end:

https://imgur.com/vnzhWSq.jpg

And therefore impossible to flash and continue the procedure, knowing that as I have no screen or button or rotary fader but possibilities are also reduced, I still hope to do something with this little Gotek box (if it's possible without an oled screen), here you go while waiting to find other leads, thank you for reading.

Axel
James
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2023 1:46 am
Location: Avignon

Re: Akai CD3000 with Gotek SFRKC30.AT2

Post by James »

Salut, j'ai fini par trouver une solution sans oled et bouton pour flasher le Gotek ( mais je ne sais pas quelle version.. ), mon Akai CD3000 est maintenant capable de lire S3000 depuis QuickInstall_FloppyDiskImages ( par contre la première partition boot os 2.0 ne marche pas "hardware problem" ) lorsque je copie directement sur une clé USB, mais que je ne peux pas lire mon propre échantillon (même si je les convertis en .hfe ), le seul moyen que j'ai trouvé comme mentionné sur le forum hxc pour quelqu'un a le même Akai CD3000 consiste à mettre les fichiers .cfg de l'Akai s2000 et à créer un disque de mise en page akai s950 HxCfloppyemulator mais quand je fais toute cette procédure, je peux voir l'échantillon que j'ai mis dans la clé USB à travers cette méthode, mais le l'échantillon ne se charge pas dans le sampleur.

Je précise encore que je n'ai pas oled & button, donc je ne peux pas faire la dernière mise à jour du firmware (car il fallait appuyer sur "2 boutons" en même temps au démarrage), donc si vous avez une idée d'aide ce serait content,

Merci,

Axel

Hi, I finish by manage to found out a solution without oled and button to flash the Gotek ( but I don't know what version.. ), my Akai CD3000 is able now to read S3000 from QuickInstall_FloppyDiskImages ( first partition boot os 2.0 not work got the mention "hardware" problem ) when I copy straight to USB stick, but can't read my own sample ( even if I convert them in .hfe ), the only way I found as mentionned on the hxc forum for someone got the same Akai CD3000 is to put the .cfg files of the Akai s2000 & create a layout disk akai s950 HxCfloppyemulator but when I do all that procedure I am able to see the sample that I put in the USB stick throught this method, but the sample won't load into the sampler.

I precise again that I don't have oled & button, so I can't make the last firmware update ( because needed to press "2 buttons" at same time when boot ), so if you have an Idea for help it would be glad,

Thanks,

Axel
James
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2023 1:46 am
Location: Avignon

Re: Akai CD3000 with Gotek SFRKC30.AT2

Post by James »

I found a solution for import your own sample from an usb stick plug to PC and direct into the Gotek ( with HxC flash & firmware but I dont know what version I have, for the hardware of the Gotek the Jumper on "mo" and the 32 pin cable in the opposite way ) plug to Akai CD3000 ( should work on many other AKAI S series ), i'm on window 11

download MPC editor, awave & EMXP

1 - create and add sample to MPC editor

2 - export programme and sample to a folder

3 - open awave, go to "file" then "open" here select your directory where you export from MPC editor, select the ".pgm" file, once the prog is open in awave right click on it and go to "selected save instrument as" choose a folder for save it and choose the type of file "P - Akai s1000"

4 - rename extansion files ".s" to ".aks" & ".p" to ".akp"

5 - put in EMXP folder "Akais1000" your files ".aks" & ".akp"

6 - then open EMXP & select "2. Manage AKAI S1000 Files and Disks"

7 - select "1. Manage AKAI S1000 Files (all Sample, Program, Drums)

8 - select here with the menu the samples you want to add (don't forget to add the program ".akp file as well)

9 - Once you select your files select "3. Copy AKAI S1000 File(s) to HxC floppy Disk Image

Follow the next step and you will get an image.HFE, then as I use the AKAI CD3000, the way I found that is work is to take
the .CFG files from QuickInstall_FloppyDiskImages Akai s2000, drag and drop your ".cfg" files from s2000 & the "image.HFE" you just create into your usb stick

plug into sampler and that it
Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 8109
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Akai CD3000 with Gotek SFRKC30.AT2

Post by Jeff »

What is displayed on the gotek screen when no usb stick is connected ?
James
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2023 1:46 am
Location: Avignon

Re: Akai CD3000 with Gotek SFRKC30.AT2

Post by James »

Hi Jeff,

Thanks for reply.

As I have shown in the photos above, I have no screen or buttons on the gotek (hence the difficulties I had for the flash), I will order an oled screen and buttons for the up
Post Reply