Emax 2, I cannot make it work!

HxC Floppy Emulator E-mu Emax support
sjcmal

Emax 2, I cannot make it work!

Post by sjcmal »

Hi,

Got me two rev f for installation in my emax 2's because I find it to be a very nice solution combined with my old scsi hd's (could be pushing up the daisies any day), I know that it hasn't been confirmed working yet but "should work" sounded good to me.
Now, I've done all the installprocedures provided even testing various cards with the hxc but the emax 2 seems to be stuck in the state: please insert disk! my rev. for the emax 2 os is 2.14 and that should work well, the hxc works alone and seems to work as it should when I press the buttons on it.
The em2 files converted to .hfe are there included the os emx file converted to .hfe and the .cfg file (I've tried different modes hfe/shugart etc.) but the emax 2 only finds the hxc like it would find the org. floppy when no disk is inserted, saying: "please insert disk!"

I'm pretty new to the hxc so maybe I'm doing something wrong compiling the files on the sdcard or whatever....

Anyway, if the "God" Dear Jeff have any solutions to my problems I would sinceraly be most grateful for tips or even if possible be offered a .cfg file that would work if that is the only issue or even a complete tutorial to solve this problem, I honestly would like this to work 'cause I find it to be a most useful solution for my emax 2's, thanks in advance!

Regards
//sjcmal

Jeff
Site Admin

Re: Emax 2, I cannot make it work!

Post by Jeff »

Have you tried to reverse the floppy cable?

sjcmal

Post by sjcmal »