Korg I2

General discussion forum - for all that doesn't fit in any other category.
Post Reply
arkimede
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 7:56 pm

Korg I2

Post by arkimede » Wed Jun 17, 2015 2:58 pm

Hi Jeff!

Updated Gotek to new firmware version 3.0.4.0

Using new names (DSKAnnnn) works! (the display cycles through the images)

- the right button advances by one
NOTE: the left button moves back but with "fast repeat" - it seems missing debouncing/one shot

Question1: if I push both the two buttons nothing particular happens. is this correct or they have a function? (i.e. select)
If I am not mistaken the Gotek drive use button 1 to advance units, button 2 to advance tens and both button to advance hundreds; there is not back button but, in my opinion, this mode is faster to move from 491 to 22 or vice-versa :)

Question2: if I connect the lcd display and deselect indexed mode can navigate through image names and/or diskette labels ?

Note about installation on Korg I2:
--------------------------------------

Replaced the original 720kb drive ALPS DFR423F02A

Created images with HxcFloppyEmulator v2.1.1.0 beta
file system: 720kb DSDD FAT 12

The keyboard READ disk catalog
BUT
fails ANY loading with "no disk in drive"
same error also writing data to an empty image
the green led is always on (also when no disk operations)

Any suggetsion?

Thank you

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 5810
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Korg I2

Post by Jeff » Wed Jun 17, 2015 3:36 pm

Try to change the interface mode of the HFE file . Try the shugart mode (open it , set the interface mode to Shugart , reexport it.)

arkimede
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 7:56 pm

Re: Korg I2

Post by arkimede » Wed Jun 17, 2015 4:21 pm

Jeff wrote:Try to change the interface mode of the HFE file . Try the shugart mode (open it , set the interface mode to Shugart , reexport it.)
SHUGART MODE WORKED!

Let me know if you solve back button issue or other questions
Thank you
(finally i can play my korg :) )

tonyvfish
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 3:51 pm

Re: Korg I2

Post by tonyvfish » Tue Jan 12, 2016 3:56 pm

I wonder if you could help I have an i3 that I'm trying to emulate the floppy for. I am currently using Gotek 1.44 floppy emulator and incase image software and getting no disk inserted. I made the images as 720k any information appreciated

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 5810
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Korg I2

Post by Jeff » Sun Jan 17, 2016 10:55 am

Is this HxC related or not ?

Post Reply