ATARI 1040STFM NO FLOPPY SHOWN AT TOS DESKTOP

HxC Floppy Emulator on Atari ST support
Post Reply
gorgos10
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 11:50 pm

ATARI 1040STFM NO FLOPPY SHOWN AT TOS DESKTOP

Post by gorgos10 » Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:57 pm

hallo
i connected hxc cased model (as internal drive a jumper settings-not twisted cable connection) and floppy manager shows the list ok but after i press f7 and the hxc reboots with the game selected hfe or .st the desktop shows no drive just the desktop.i have disconnected the internal floppy cable connector and drive power and i have connected the internal floppy cable with an extension floppy cable from you and have given power from the internal power connector to the hxc.how is it possible that is detects the floppy manager (so i presume the cable connection is ok?)and not the a drive after the reboot?


p.s i tested the hxc with the amstrad cpc 6128 and it works ok.
so any ideas?

tos rom update maybe ?

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 5347
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: ATARI 1040STFM NO FLOPPY SHOWN AT TOS DESKTOP

Post by Jeff » Tue Dec 02, 2014 11:26 pm

What about the switch setting ?

gorgos10
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 11:50 pm

Re: ATARI 1040STFM NO FLOPPY SHOWN AT TOS DESKTOP

Post by gorgos10 » Wed Dec 03, 2014 10:35 pm

you mean drive?set as a:
st switch config from manual

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 5347
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: ATARI 1040STFM NO FLOPPY SHOWN AT TOS DESKTOP

Post by Jeff » Thu Dec 04, 2014 8:39 am

what about the floppy led on the st. Still on under the TOS ?

gorgos10
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 11:50 pm

Re: ATARI 1040STFM NO FLOPPY SHOWN AT TOS DESKTOP

Post by gorgos10 » Fri Dec 05, 2014 1:03 am

new condition

now it doesnt boot from autoboot manager. when i delete it it boots and shows 2 drives at tos but when i open them they dont open at first and then they show empty the drive folder and the drive led yes is on always.

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 5347
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: ATARI 1040STFM NO FLOPPY SHOWN AT TOS DESKTOP

Post by Jeff » Fri Dec 05, 2014 8:45 am

look like that your st have some problems. Can you take a picture of your setup ? (a picture with the connection of the hxc to the ST + its jumper setting)

Post Reply