Gotek on the Falcon

Post Reply
mikro
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:45 pm

Gotek on the Falcon

Post by mikro » Sat Mar 04, 2017 4:49 am

Is Falcon officially supported for Gotek? Because I can't get it working at all -- same drive, same usb stick, same jumpers (S0, MO) as used on my STE and ... A: is not responding. Both Gotek and keyboard LEDs go on and off after a while so something is happening but that's it. Neither the manager nor empty disk image work.

mikro
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:45 pm

Re: Gotek on the Falcon

Post by mikro » Sun Mar 05, 2017 4:42 am

Mystery solved: http://www.atari-forum.com/viewtopic.ph ... 72#p312972

Apparently, the floppy cable on the Falcon is connected other way around so you don't need to flip anything (but it looks horribly wrong!)

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 4988
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Gotek on the Falcon

Post by Jeff » Sun Mar 05, 2017 11:31 am

Nothing is simple in this world ;)

Post Reply