HxC Floppy Drive Emulator

HxC Floppy Drive Emulator general information and news
It is currently Mon Jun 26, 2017 2:21 pm

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 3:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 4:45 pm
Posts: 28
Hi guys. We were testing last time whether it's possible to load a HD diskette into Amiga (from HxC). It was possible with real FDD drives - some Amigas had the HD version of the drive.

I made such a ADF file:
http://yerzmyey.republika.pl/04Yerzmyey ... me_ADF.rar and I sent it to a friend.
But he said "Just tried the adf you sent me...didn't worked !".

Could You guyz help us with this problem?

Regards,
Y

_________________
8-bit music: http://yerzmyey.i-demo.pl/
http://ay-riders.speccy.cz/
8-bit programs: http://hooyprogram.republika.pl/
http://zxspectrum48.i-demo.pl/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 7:18 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Posts: 4555
Location: Paris
The HxC support Amiga HD disks loading, but:

-> The Amiga must identify the drive as an HD one : An additionnal circuit is needed for this.

-> It's is probably possible to have an Amiga WB tool to force the "detection" to HD without this additionnal circuit. i still looking for it...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 8:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 4:45 pm
Posts: 28
Thank You very much for the informations.
Also, if You'd have anything new on the subject-matter, it would be great.
Thx again,
Y

_________________
8-bit music: http://yerzmyey.i-demo.pl/
http://ay-riders.speccy.cz/
8-bit programs: http://hooyprogram.republika.pl/
http://zxspectrum48.i-demo.pl/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 12, 2017 10:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 8:35 pm
Posts: 5
Any progress to use Gotek HxC as HD Amiga floppy device?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2017 2:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2017 2:30 pm
Posts: 1
Jeff wrote:
The HxC support Amiga HD disks loading, but:
-> The Amiga must identify the drive as an HD one : An additionnal circuit is needed for this.
-> It's is probably possible to have an Amiga WB tool to force the "detection" to HD without this additionnal circuit. i still looking for it...


I already added an HxC Rev F to my A4000T. But I can't use HD floppy images with this.

Is there already a kind of software fix for the workbench or can you provide the additional hardware circuit for this?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group