Roland XP-50 now works with SD HxC Floppy Emulator!!!

HxC Floppy Emulator Roland Samplers/Keyboards support
Post Reply
Jarduz
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 31, 2014 1:30 am

Roland XP-50 now works with SD HxC Floppy Emulator!!!

Post by Jarduz » Sat May 31, 2014 9:36 am

After a lot of tests,three nights awake and an infinite email conversation...
Now Lotharek solved the compatibility problem with my XP50!!!
HxC needs a resistor with value from 1 to 2.2KOhm as the same way of Akai S950.

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 5810
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Roland XP-50 now works with SD HxC Floppy Emulator!!!

Post by Jeff » Sun Jun 01, 2014 10:21 pm

Jarduz wrote:After a lot of tests,three nights awake and an infinite email conversation...
Now Lotharek solved the compatibility problem with my XP50!!!
HxC needs a resistor with value from 1 to 2.2KOhm as the same way of Akai S950.
Note this wasn't Lotharek but me ;)

balamutang
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 10:14 am

Re: Roland XP-50 now works with SD HxC Floppy Emulator!!!

Post by balamutang » Mon Mar 28, 2016 2:01 pm

Jarduz wrote:After a lot of tests,three nights awake and an infinite email conversation...
Now Lotharek solved the compatibility problem with my XP50!!!
HxC needs a resistor with value from 1 to 2.2KOhm as the same way of Akai S950.
please share HXCSDFE.CFG file and blank image

Michel
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 12:32 am

Re: Roland XP-50 now works with SD HxC Floppy Emulator!!!

Post by Michel » Mon Dec 05, 2016 12:39 am

Is the Gotek flashed with HxC firmware also working on the XP-50

miro
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2015 10:43 pm

Re: Roland XP-50 now works with SD HxC Floppy Emulator!!!

Post by miro » Mon Dec 05, 2016 7:54 pm

i have Gotek with USB and i want put it on the Roland XP50. As to set jumpers, and what firmware?

Post Reply