Roland SD-35 MIDI Module

HxC Floppy Emulator Roland Samplers/Keyboards support
Post Reply
appiah4
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:29 pm

Roland SD-35 MIDI Module

Post by appiah4 » Wed Jul 18, 2018 6:21 pm

I bought a Roland SD-35 MIDI module and I want to replace its floppy drive with a Gotek unit flashed with the HxC firmware. Could anyone please point me towards how to set up the unit before placing it in this MIDI module?

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 5810
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Roland SD-35 MIDI Module

Post by Jeff » Wed Jul 18, 2018 7:19 pm

appiah4 wrote:
Wed Jul 18, 2018 6:21 pm
I bought a Roland SD-35 MIDI module and I want to replace its floppy drive with a Gotek unit flashed with the HxC firmware. Could anyone please point me towards how to set up the unit before placing it in this MIDI module?
Set the jumper to S0, and use the Shugart interface mode.
You can use Dos DD preformatted images

appiah4
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:29 pm

Re: Roland SD-35 MIDI Module

Post by appiah4 » Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:56 am

Many thanks, time to order a black gotek :)

HugoFeerst
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 10:33 pm

Re: Roland SD-35 MIDI Module

Post by HugoFeerst » Sat Nov 10, 2018 10:38 pm

appiah4 wrote:
Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:56 am
Many thanks, time to order a black gotek :)
Hi, have you got your SD-35 up and running with the Gotek yet? I'm in a similar situation re: my SD-35 and would like to know if it all worked out fine for you.

Thanks

Hugo

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 5810
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Roland SD-35 MIDI Module

Post by Jeff » Mon Nov 12, 2018 11:45 pm

HugoFeerst wrote:
Sat Nov 10, 2018 10:38 pm
appiah4 wrote:
Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:56 am
Many thanks, time to order a black gotek :)
Hi, have you got your SD-35 up and running with the Gotek yet? I'm in a similar situation re: my SD-35 and would like to know if it all worked out fine for you.

Thanks

Hugo
Yes the HxC Gotek is compatible with the SD-35.

Post Reply