S900+Gotek Issue

HxC Floppy Emulator Akai Keyboards/Samplers support
rew_
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2019 11:22 pm

Re: S900+Gotek Issue

Post by rew_ » Mon Aug 26, 2019 2:50 am

Jeff wrote:
Sun Aug 25, 2019 10:29 pm
So what you say it that the disk change is not detected ? the "4.0" is the os version ? Are you trying to load an os ?
I'm not sure. When the Gotek reads "000" I'm able to load the disk image, which is the 4.0 OS update.

When the Gotek reads any other number—"001" - "030", etc—I'm not able to load a disk image. The Akai doesn't seem to read any data on the disk image—the % is always 0—and pressing ENT produces no response whatsoever: no error message, no attempt to load a disk image. Nothing. This is the case regardless of whether I load disk image 000 or not.

I'm confused because I don't understand why I would be able to successfully load one image and not others.

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 6697
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: S900+Gotek Issue

Post by Jeff » Mon Aug 26, 2019 7:10 am

ok, then i suppose that the others images aren't in the right format/interface mode for the akai s900. Which ones are you using ?

rew_
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2019 11:22 pm

Re: S900+Gotek Issue

Post by rew_ » Tue Aug 27, 2019 1:38 am

Jeff wrote:
Mon Aug 26, 2019 7:10 am
ok, then i suppose that the others images aren't in the right format/interface mode for the akai s900. Which ones are you using ?
I'm using the images from the SDHxCFE_Akai_S900 folder in the QuickInstall_FloppyDiskImages package. I'm using the indexed config, which I have renamed to simply "HXCSDFE.CFG". All the images are in the root of the usb disk.

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 6697
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: S900+Gotek Issue

Post by Jeff » Tue Aug 27, 2019 8:33 am

rew_ wrote:
Tue Aug 27, 2019 1:38 am
Jeff wrote:
Mon Aug 26, 2019 7:10 am
ok, then i suppose that the others images aren't in the right format/interface mode for the akai s900. Which ones are you using ?
I'm using the images from the SDHxCFE_Akai_S900 folder in the QuickInstall_FloppyDiskImages package. I'm using the indexed config, which I have renamed to simply "HXCSDFE.CFG". All the images are in the root of the usb disk.
And what if you use the OS inside the S900 ? Regarding your issue i am not sure if this is really related to the emulator :|
I suppose that you have installed the last OS ? Maybe something was changed to be able to use PC drive ?

Anyway try to downgrade the firwmware to the v3.1.23.1a in the OLD_firmware folder, in case of there is some kind of regression in the recent firmwares :

https://hxc2001.com/download/floppy_dri ... rmware.zip

Post Reply