Having a bit of trouble with bootloader

General discussion forum - for all that doesn't fit in any other category.
Post Reply
kevinmcnasty
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 8:12 pm

Having a bit of trouble with bootloader

Post by kevinmcnasty » Wed Aug 30, 2017 8:23 pm

I'm in the process of flashing the firmware on one of my Goteks and I have everything hooked up correctly but I can't get "Device Detected" to show up in the status bar. It just says "link is up!" The only thing I can come up with is that the FTDI chip in the cable I'm using is an FT232RQ and not the FT232RL (I did install the Driver BTW). This is the one I'm using:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00DJ ... UTF8&psc=1

Any help is greatly appreciated :(

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 5678
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Having a bit of trouble with bootloader

Post by Jeff » Wed Aug 30, 2017 9:08 pm

kevinmcnasty wrote:
Wed Aug 30, 2017 8:23 pm
I'm in the process of flashing the firmware on one of my Goteks and I have everything hooked up correctly but I can't get "Device Detected" to show up in the status bar. It just says "link is up!" The only thing I can come up with is that the FTDI chip in the cable I'm using is an FT232RQ and not the FT232RL (I did install the Driver BTW). This is the one I'm using:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00DJ ... UTF8&psc=1

Any help is greatly appreciated :(
send me an email to hxc2001 at hxc2001 com with some pictures of your wire connections.

kevinmcnasty
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 8:12 pm

Re: Having a bit of trouble with bootloader

Post by kevinmcnasty » Wed Aug 30, 2017 9:28 pm

Done. :idea:

kevinmcnasty
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 8:12 pm

Re: Having a bit of trouble with bootloader

Post by kevinmcnasty » Wed Aug 30, 2017 10:03 pm

The moral of this story is to make sure your login info on the bootloader is correct. It IS case sensitive :mrgreen:

Post Reply