Acorn A3000

HxC Floppy emulator support for all others computers...
stomachcontents
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 6:12 pm

Re: Acorn A3000

Post by stomachcontents » Sun Oct 29, 2017 3:50 pm

Jeff!

Your suggestion worked! IT WORKS!! HAHA! So happy! :D :D :D

So is this something I should have changed in my config file or is the only way to fix it to do the config on the actual HxC?

By the way I have a A3010, not a A3000. Posted here because the problem sounded similar to the issues some people had with the A3000.

Here's a pic of my drive in case it helps..

Thanks again Jeff!!
Attachments
imag0096.jpg
imag0096.jpg (95 KiB) Viewed 828 times
imag0095.jpg
imag0095.jpg (196.59 KiB) Viewed 828 times

alienkidmj12
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:38 am

Re: Acorn A3000

Post by alienkidmj12 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:42 am

Does this mean hxc works on a3000

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 5584
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Acorn A3000

Post by Jeff » Wed Nov 15, 2017 1:30 am

alienkidmj12 wrote:
Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:42 am
Does this mean hxc works on a3000
For sure it does. Just a question of setting.

alienkidmj12
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:38 am

Re: Acorn A3000

Post by alienkidmj12 » Sat Dec 09, 2017 4:50 pm

can someone help me out configuring hxc2001, im struggling here,

i can get it to recognise my 8gb card to start with, so im doing a full format :)

dave

alienkidmj12
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:38 am

Re: Acorn A3000

Post by alienkidmj12 » Sat Dec 09, 2017 5:04 pm

still unable to see files, all i get is choose a file, i know there are lots of adf files on there just cant see them, ive managed to install the latest beta firmware though.

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 5584
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Acorn A3000

Post by Jeff » Sat Dec 09, 2017 6:33 pm

alienkidmj12 wrote:
Sat Dec 09, 2017 5:04 pm
still unable to see files, all i get is choose a file, i know there are lots of adf files on there just cant see them, ive managed to install the latest beta firmware though.
Which HxC are you talking about exactly ?

alienkidmj12
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:38 am

Re: Acorn A3000

Post by alienkidmj12 » Mon Dec 18, 2017 7:37 pm

i have a drive from lotharek, type f connected to the acorn a3000. i have jumpers id0a through id3a set to on, i have "no disk" message when trying to read disk, if i set first jumper on it seems to read sometimes but then locks up the os :( not having much luck here folks, does this support a3000 or not :(

alienkidmj12
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:38 am

Re: Acorn A3000

Post by alienkidmj12 » Mon Dec 18, 2017 7:49 pm

got it working on custom mode, pin 2 and 34 to low, also pin id0a set to on only.

number-one
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 11:32 am

Re: Acorn A3000

Post by number-one » Fri Mar 30, 2018 4:37 pm

Hello I am newbie user of an Archimede A3010 4MB Ram without hard disk.
I have 1 slim HXC and 1 REV C HXC.

I am lost, what are the jumpers, floppy cable and software settings to read Acorn Disk Image ?

Post Reply