Casio FZ-1 and HxC Floppy Drive Emulator

HxC Floppy emulator support for all others Keyboards/Samplers...
Post Reply
Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 7012
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Casio FZ-1 and HxC Floppy Drive Emulator

Post by Jeff » Wed Oct 30, 2019 8:29 am

I believe you need a third party software for this since the FZ-1 doesn't use a standard dos floppy format.

This subject was discussed there :
https://torlus.com/floppy/forum/viewtop ... 8&start=45

marfemarf
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2018 4:10 am

Re: Casio FZ-1 and HxC Floppy Drive Emulator

Post by marfemarf » Thu Oct 31, 2019 12:52 am

thanks


Can we all plead and beg for
http://undecyclenate.neocities.org/

to release this software?

Id pay him 150 use for it, or more.

Forget transferring. Just saving to fzf would be worth it
It's a painful thing to see and not be able to use

marfemarf
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2018 4:10 am

Re: Casio FZ-1 and HxC Floppy Drive Emulator

Post by marfemarf » Sat Nov 09, 2019 10:07 am

ok, last question. Im selling y Casio Fz and I want to load the sd card with all the fzf and fab files I can. I think I collected as many as I could. Can I put them straight onto the sd card in osx finder or do I need to use HXC floppy emu app ? A lot of files are in folders. Do I have to go into each and everyone and select each file or is there a faster way? Thanks!

marfemarf
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2018 4:10 am

Re: Casio FZ-1 and HxC Floppy Drive Emulator

Post by marfemarf » Tue Nov 12, 2019 9:11 am

Does not appear to be an easy way to transfer fzb files. Really relies on hxc software support. I tried transferring over midid with some shitty old xp software. That dixd not work.

marfemarf
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2018 4:10 am

Re: Casio FZ-1 and HxC Floppy Drive Emulator

Post by marfemarf » Sun Dec 22, 2019 1:06 am

I made a zip of my sd card for the hxc if anyone cares. Link will expire soon

http://www.mediafire.com/file/99s9lz4kw ... C.zip/file

uge
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2020 12:23 am

Re: Casio FZ-1 and HxC Floppy Drive Emulator

Post by uge » Mon Mar 09, 2020 9:56 am

Hello there, sorry if I'm asking something previously asked.

I have a Casio FZ-1 with a Gotek with three-digit LED display. I've installed HxC last firmware. Everything seems to work fine since I can save and load my own sounds in the USB stick using some "Empty001.hfe" file I've downloaded from the internet.

The problem is that I can't load any library on it. I've tried changing names to DSKA0001.hfe, I've also tried other formats like *.fzf but I can't load any sound. When I copy some of these sounds in the stick the Casio says "File not found" or "Disk Error".

The Gotek is showing "nor" in the display. (Which after reading I assume is in normal mode) so it doesn't any *.cfg file in the stick.

Do I need to put something in the stick that I could be don't doing?

Please any help with this would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 7012
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Casio FZ-1 and HxC Floppy Drive Emulator

Post by Jeff » Tue Mar 10, 2020 12:27 am

uge wrote:
Mon Mar 09, 2020 9:56 am
Hello there, sorry if I'm asking something previously asked.

I have a Casio FZ-1 with a Gotek with three-digit LED display. I've installed HxC last firmware. Everything seems to work fine since I can save and load my own sounds in the USB stick using some "Empty001.hfe" file I've downloaded from the internet.

The problem is that I can't load any library on it. I've tried changing names to DSKA0001.hfe, I've also tried other formats like *.fzf but I can't load any sound. When I copy some of these sounds in the stick the Casio says "File not found" or "Disk Error".

The Gotek is showing "nor" in the display. (Which after reading I assume is in normal mode) so it doesn't any *.cfg file in the stick.

Do I need to put something in the stick that I could be don't doing?

Please any help with this would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance
viewtopic.php?f=33&t=1683&p=11486#p18293
Jeff wrote:
Tue Jun 05, 2018 12:11 pm
:arrow: This doesn't work : I see "Nor" on the display when inserting the USB stick

The emulator is in "NORmal mode".

Since you don't have any OLED or LCD screen, you need to use the indexed mode or the "autoboot"/file selector mode if you have an Amiga/Atari ST/CPC.

- In indexed mode you must use the indexed config file and name the files images DSKA0000.XXX, DSKA0001.XXX, DSKA0002.XXX (replace XXX by the original file extension.)

- In "autoboot"/file selector mode you must use the "autoboot"/file selector config file and the autoboot.hfe available for your machine. The images selection is done with a file selector software (autoboot.hfe) to set the "slots" (supported on Atari ST, Amiga, CPC).

See the usage page for more details.

The HXCSDFE.CFG config files and autoboot.hfe files are in the firmware archive.

Post Reply