Korg T3ex problem

HxC Floppy emulator support for all others Keyboards/Samplers...
cdtmbu
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 9:18 pm

Re: Korg T3ex problem

Post by cdtmbu » Thu May 30, 2013 9:46 pm

Jeff wrote:
Thanks ! :D
We have now a perfect bit per bit image of the T3 disk format !

Can you take some pictures and videos of the HxC in the T3ex ?

Which jumper setting is used ?
The pleasure is on my side.

I will do some pictures. I have not used any setting just disabled the disk drive selektor in the cfg file.

cdtmbu
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 9:18 pm

Re: Korg T3ex problem

Post by cdtmbu » Thu May 30, 2013 10:03 pm

Sent the pictures to you.

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 5710
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Korg T3ex problem

Post by Jeff » Thu May 30, 2013 10:33 pm

replace the dll by the one present in your email box.
and use the "Korg T3 3"5" predefined disk layout.

you can use the batch converter too.

Let me know how this works...

And spread the word :)

cdtmbu
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 9:18 pm

Re: Korg T3ex problem

Post by cdtmbu » Thu May 30, 2013 10:56 pm

It seems to work. I can read now at least one of the converted images. I will try the rest the next days.

Thanks for your support.

jhulk
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 5:44 pm

Re: Korg T3ex problem

Post by jhulk » Thu May 30, 2013 11:04 pm

hi jeff i have omniflop img of the t3ex if you require it let me know and i can send them to you

also im just about to fit a revf to a 01w i also do the images in omniflop img format if you require them also

as i also do my ensoniq sd1 sq80 in omniflop img format

cdtmbu
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 9:18 pm

Re: Korg T3ex problem

Post by cdtmbu » Fri May 31, 2013 10:39 am

Hi Jeff,

one short question: in the email I sent to you were 2 files: PCM.hfe and Prog.hfe. These are formatted in a different way. The Prog does contain 4 possible savings without PCM data and the PCM contains only one saving including the PCM data. Do we need two different hfe file versions for the T3ex?

Regards,
Chris

cdtmbu
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 9:18 pm

Re: Korg T3ex problem

Post by cdtmbu » Tue Jun 04, 2013 7:26 am

Hi Jeff,

Everythink is working in respect to the T3ex data. But I do have some problems concerning conversion of DSM-1 PCM disks. The images are created with copyqm as far as I know. They can be found at the following site:

http://www.wiseguysynth.com/larry/dsm-1/disk-dsm.htm

Do you also have an algorithm to change them to hfe files?

Regards,
Chris

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 5710
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Korg T3ex problem

Post by Jeff » Tue Jun 04, 2013 7:48 am

Just drag&drop the image on the main window : CopyQM images are directly supported by the HxC Software.

cdtmbu
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 9:18 pm

Re: Korg T3ex problem

Post by cdtmbu » Mon Jun 24, 2013 7:13 am

Hi Jeff,

Tried again and worked!

Thanks
Chris

monolight77
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 7:12 pm

Re: Korg T3ex problem

Post by monolight77 » Tue Mar 27, 2018 4:44 pm

Hello Jeff and Chris.

Wish you could share that pcm.hfe file.

Thanks,
Feder

Post Reply