Software to convert Mirage disks

HxC Floppy Emulator Ensoniq Keyboards/Samplers support
Analog_

Software to convert Mirage disks

Post by Analog_ »

Hi there,

I'm fairly new to this HxC world and I'm not a programmer but understand a tiny bit. So sorry if this has been covered before (I've read other posts but couldn't find what I'm after):

I'm about to get a HxC floppy emulator for my Miracge rack sampler and I have 10-15 floppy disks. How would I have to convert them, i.e. what software would I have to use in order to transfer them onto HxC? Once the floppy drive is not there anymore I won't be able to read the disk on my Mirage.

Probably this is a trivial and silly question but I'm trying to figure this out having also other samplers I'd love to upgrade to HxC

Jeff
Site Admin

Re: Software to convert Mirage disks

Post by Jeff »

Have you a pc with an internal floppy drive ?

Analog_

Post by Analog_ »

Hi Jeff,

yes! Also a Mac if needed

Analog_

Post by Analog_ »

Jeff wrote:
Mon Aug 07, 2017 4:02 pm
Have you a pc with an internal floppy drive ?
Hi Jeff,

any news about the Mirage software (for Mac or PC)?

Best regards

mondo1976

Post by mondo1976 »

If they're custom (homemade) disks, use Omniflop in a PC with an internal floppy drive to read the disks to an image and then convert to HFE with the available HxC software.

If they're stock disks, chances are they've already been converted here: http://r-massive.cellarseer.com/ensoniq ... e-library/
Last edited by mondo1976 on Wed Aug 09, 2017 4:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jeff
Site Admin

Post by Jeff »

mondo1976 wrote:
Wed Aug 09, 2017 3:04 pm
If they're custom (homemade) disks, use Omniflop in a PC with an internal floppy drive to read the disks to an image and then convert to HFE with the available HxC software.

If they're stock disks, chances are they're already been converted here: http://r-massive.cellarseer.com/ensoniq ... e-library/