E-MU SP1200

HxC Floppy Emulator E-mu SP1200 support
Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 6303
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by Jeff » Wed Jan 19, 2011 1:40 am

ForWerd wrote:Hi there guys,

I signed up just to keep track of the progress of the SP1200 being supported. Has any progress been made? Does it look promising? I'm keeping my fingers crossed :)
this should work, but i will recontact mikedean to ask this.

mikedean
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:42 am

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by mikedean » Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:07 pm

ForWerd wrote:Hi there guys,

I signed up just to keep track of the progress of the SP1200 being supported. Has any progress been made? Does it look promising? I'm keeping my fingers crossed :)

I need to do some testing on this. I have not had a chance to start yet. Over the next week I should know if it will work or not. I have my emulator and kryoflux now so some progress should be made. I'll keep you updated.

neogeo1974
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:36 pm

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by neogeo1974 » Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:27 pm


ninjajgg
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 4:40 pm

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by ninjajgg » Thu Mar 10, 2011 7:39 pm

kit requirements and instructions? thanks for your work!

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 6303
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by Jeff » Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:35 am

ninjajgg wrote:kit requirements and instructions? thanks for your work!
http://torlus.com/floppy/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=555

patchlord
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 11:01 pm

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by patchlord » Wed Jul 06, 2011 11:06 pm

I need to make floppy images of my disk library on a pc and be able to copy the images back to DD floppy's :? ...is there program out ther that can do this?

nutjob
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 10:59 am

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by nutjob » Sun Jul 15, 2012 2:32 pm


Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 6303
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by Jeff » Sun Jul 15, 2012 3:05 pm

nutjob wrote:Internal 3.5" demo
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MMu_-IlyR_U
Thanks a lot ! :D

ForWerd
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 8:56 pm

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by ForWerd » Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:05 pm

This is revolutionary!

nutjob
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 10:59 am

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by nutjob » Thu Jul 19, 2012 9:29 am

Installation walkthrough video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ACX8bseE6Ew

12bitski
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 3:58 pm

E-MU SP1200 EMPTY diskimages doesn´t work 100%

Post by 12bitski » Thu Aug 09, 2012 4:22 pm

Some time ago, i found out, that the empty disk images for the SP1200 in the "QuickInstall_FloppyDiskImages" zip doesn´t work 100%

When you save something to these images, it works and you can also load the files.

A problem occures, when you switch off the SP1200 and switch it on again. The HxC autoloads the last inserted image. These images stop loading after a few tracks.

Workaround:

There are some images with sounds included. These images work 100%
Just use this file "SP1200_OS12_SND_SP1200FD.hfe" .
Copy it, rename it to e.g. "Fresh Disk1"

load it up, clear memory in the SP1200 and select "Save Sounds". overwrite the samples on the diskimage with emptyness.
do the same with sequences . Select "Save Sequences". you will overwrite the sequences on the diskimage with emptyness.

Then copy "Fresh Disk1" as often you want and rename it to your needs, e.g. "Fresh Disk2" etc.

There you go.

mikedean
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:42 am

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by mikedean » Sun Sep 02, 2012 2:15 am

Any one successfully dumped a disk on a PC and loaded that image on their SP1200? When I try to dump a disk the data rate goes to 10000kb/s MFM, and it does not seem to read. I'll let it go for a while...

12bitski
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 3:58 pm

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by 12bitski » Sun Nov 04, 2012 10:41 pm

I built a Floppy Splitcable and a FloppyPowerSplitCable with an ID Switch and installed it provisional with both, the HxC rev F and the original Floppydrive connected.

I made Copies of all my Floppys by loading them up from the Floppydrive. I switched over to the HxC and saved the data of the SP1200 to a diskimage (with the same filename as the floppydisk).

When i finished the copysession, i took of the cables and reinstalled the original Floppy- and Floppydrive-powercable. Since then i just work with the HxC.

This is a solution for everybody with a SP 1200 who´s not so much into PCs or PCs with special copygear like the Kryloflux hardware.

Peace,
12

Post Reply