Commande 20 Cartes HxC version USB MAJ[03/05/2008] FINI

General information and announcements - please read it first before posting.
Post Reply
popolon
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 9:22 pm

Post by popolon » Fri May 23, 2008 7:18 pm

Blackstar wrote:Salut !!

Si qqu'un est interessé pour le prix standard de 80 euros...

Voilà @+
Je t'ai envoyé un MP

gazeux_snake
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 1:10 am

Post by gazeux_snake » Fri May 23, 2008 7:53 pm

Eh ben faut pas trainer si on en veut une :o
Encore raté la possibilité de m'en procurer une :cry:

Blackstar
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 2:09 pm

Post by Blackstar » Sat May 24, 2008 8:18 am

popolon wrote:
Blackstar wrote:Salut !!

Si qqu'un est interessé pour le prix standard de 80 euros...

Voilà @+
Je t'ai envoyé un MP
Je t'ai répondu ;)

Blackstar
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 2:09 pm

Post by Blackstar » Sat May 24, 2008 8:19 am

gazeux_snake wrote:Eh ben faut pas trainer si on en veut une :o
Encore raté la possibilité de m'en procurer une :cry:
Désolé :(

popolon
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 9:22 pm

Post by popolon » Sat May 24, 2008 8:19 am

Bon c'est vrai que j'en ai déjà une et que Gazeux_snake attend depuis un moment...
Donc faites affaire ensemble, comme ça tout le monde sera content.
A+

Blackstar
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 2:09 pm

Post by Blackstar » Sat May 24, 2008 10:13 am

gazeux_snake wrote:Eh ben faut pas trainer si on en veut une :o
Encore raté la possibilité de m'en procurer une :cry:
Suite au désistement de popolon (en ta faveur, c'est plutot sympa ;) ), je te propose la primeur de cette vente... Si tu es d'accord, envoi-moi un MP ;)

@+

Blackstar
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 2:09 pm

Post by Blackstar » Sun May 25, 2008 6:28 pm

Salut tout le monde !

gazeux_snake ->j'ai pas de nouvelle de ta part... Tomconte vient de me contacter par MP car il est aussi interéssé par la carte... Je propose d'attendre jusqu'au 1er juin inclu... sauf nouvelle de ta part, Tomconte deviendra prioritaire...

Bonne soirée !!

gazeux_snake
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 1:10 am

Post by gazeux_snake » Mon May 26, 2008 5:32 pm

popolon wrote:Bon c'est vrai que j'en ai déjà une et que Gazeux_snake attend depuis un moment...
Donc faites affaire ensemble, comme ça tout le monde sera content.
A+
:o
Un énorme merci :D
Vraiment très sympa. Je m'y attendais pas

Blackstar > Je t'ai envoyé un MP.

skweek
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 10:59 pm

Post by skweek » Sat May 31, 2008 9:40 pm

La loose, j'ai encore loupé la commande :( J'ai vraiement pas de bol :/
Pour une prochaine fois surement. Sinon il y a des retours de cette nouvelle commande?

Au fait, tu en es ou de l'emul pasti?

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 5683
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Post by Jeff » Mon Jun 02, 2008 10:50 am

skweek wrote:La loose, j'ai encore loupé la commande :( J'ai vraiement pas de bol :/
Pour une prochaine fois surement. Sinon il y a des retours de cette nouvelle commande?

Au fait, tu en es ou de l'emul pasti?
Pour les retours j'ai seulement ceux du forum. Je pense également qu'une partie des personnes n'ont toujours pas testés l'interface.
Sinon ça a l'air globalement positif.

Coté pasti:
-Le format est globalement compris, il reste encore 2 octets de status obscures.
-Le chargement des disquettes non protégées est ok.
-Quelques titres protégés fonctionnent.

Au niveau plugins de chargement il reste encore les timing a gérer + l'emulation des "weak bits", et enfin les tracks a format spécial a charger correctement (partie la plus difficile).

voilà.

rofl0r
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 7:28 am
Location: austria

problemes

Post by rofl0r » Thu Jun 05, 2008 11:16 pm

salut... j'ai recu la deuxieme carte de chiourme aujourd'hui, mais elle ne veux pas marcher.

if i start the software, the interface is recognized and i drag an adf file onto the window. after that, the amiga starts reading sektor 2 and 3, then jumps back to 2, then 0. then the whole starts again.

i tried with a standard pc floppy cable attached to the amiga. i thought it was connected right, but meanwhile i connected the cable on all different directions, on the twisted end or in the midde, but most of the times nothing happens, or the situation as described above. what may be the problem ? i followed jeff's guide regarding the connection only on switched off system.

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 5683
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: problemes

Post by Jeff » Fri Jun 06, 2008 12:20 am

some questions:

what software version are you using (1.0.0.0 or 1.2.0.0) ?

what adf file have you tested ?

what USB statistics (menu infos) have you after loading an adf file ?

All chips are well fixed on the board ?

can you try the emulator on another computer (our pc for example) ?

rofl0r
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 7:28 am
Location: austria

Post by rofl0r » Fri Jun 06, 2008 8:52 am

i tried both software versions - the result is the same.
the adf's i tried are wb31-install.adf, powermonger.adf, populous2d1.adf,ufo-aga-bootdisk.adf, railroadtycoond1.adf.
its the same with every adf.
the usb statistics shows much data transferring, as far as i remember around 30 KB/s (but i'm not sure about that).
the chips looks all very well fixed. everything looks fine.
i will try the emulator on the pc this evening after work when i'm back home.
thanks
p.s. i tried also with the cable from the internal amiga (1200) floppy drive. the result is the same as with the pc cable.

Jeff
Site Admin
Posts: 5683
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:12 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Post by Jeff » Fri Jun 06, 2008 10:14 am

some others questions :

-when you received the board, it was in an anti-static packet ?

-what is the Leds behaviour while the amiga is seeking the floppy ?

-if you (re)plug the original floppy disk drive, it is working ?


note:
with the 1.0.0.0 application the good configuration for amiga with a non-twisted cable is DS0.
when you are using the twisted part of the cable it's MTRON.
i followed jeff's guide regarding the connection only on switched off system.
In fact the most important rule to respect is don't plug/unplug the floppy cable while the USB is plugged in !

rofl0r
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 7:28 am
Location: austria

Post by rofl0r » Fri Jun 06, 2008 8:35 pm

jeff, when i connect the hxc to my pc i get: floppy disk fail (40)
the disk drive of my amiga doesnt seem to work anymore, when i insert a valid disk that worked last week i get df0:??? under the workbench.
yes, the hxc was in an antistatic bag.
is there a chance to get my a1200 floppy connection back to life ?

edit://usb stats shows traffic all the time even if the pc is not reading something

does 1.0.0.0 support twisted cables, as usual on pc floppy drives ?

//edit2: i once wrongly connected the cable on the amiga side, it was just on the upper row, instead of both ( i should finally get a better light bulb ) and turned the amiga on. i guess the floppy disk controller is now somehow damaged, and my loved amiga now rendered quite useless.

//edit3: strange, i just tried with a different floppy (a install31.adf copied onto a taped pc disk - now the amigas floppy seems to work again - at least my amiga is still usable)

Post Reply